## THE EUROPEAN POLICIES OF THE EU MEMBER STATES WEEK-BY-WEEK PROGRAMME WINTER TERM 2024-25

Wednesday 2 October
Introducing the European Union Member-States

Wednesday 9 October
The Factors which Shape National European Policy

Wednesday 16 October
Founder Members: France

Wednesday 23 October
Founder Members: Germany

Wednesday 30 October
Founder Members: Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg

Wednesday 6 November
Founder Members: Italy + First Enlargement: Ireland, Denmark

Wednesday 13 November Southern Enlargement: Greece, Spain, Portugal

Wednesday 20 November Fourth Enlargement: Sweden, Finland, Austria

Wednesday 27 November
Fifth Enlargement I: Cyprus, Malta + Introduction to Eastern Enlargement

Wednesday 2 December 2024 Fifth Enlargement II: Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia

Wednesday 11 December 2024 Fifth Enlargement III: Hungary, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania

Wednesday 8 January 2025 Southeastern Europe: Slovenia, Romania, Bulgaria, Croatia